Any advice from all seniors, any experienced people PLEASE!

Any advice from all seniors, any experienced people PLEASE!!!

I am a junior doctor working in NHS. I got a training post to start in August. So, I applied for Tier 2 visa using a priority service. I submitted my biometric data at Leeds Service point on 10.7.19.

On 16.7.19, I received an email from the Home Office stating that my application for Tier 2 General visa has been successful and I will receive BRP card within 7 days.

However, BRP was delayed for more then a month since I received the decision letter. I understand there was some technical issue with BRP in UKVI. On 23.8.19, I received an update email from BRP team that my BRP was scheduled to delivery on the 27.8.19 and provided me with the tracking number for DX courier.

However, my BRP never arrived until 28.8.19. When I checked the tracking again, it stated that BRP was delivered and signed for the address provided on 24.8.19 at 15:00. I was not at home to sign for the delivery on that day as I was working and there were no one at home at that time to receive BRP on my behalf either. I also checked with my neighbours and they did not receive my BRP. I can prove that I was not at home and I was working on that day as per my working schedule rota. The address I provided to deliver my BRP is registered for only two people, myself and my friend. My friend can also prove that she was not at home on that day by providing the train ticket to and from home and York Designer Outlet and the receipt of shopping at York Designer Outlet, which mentioned the bank card she owned and the date and time she was there.

I made enquiry to the DX courier regarding my missing delivery, but they replied that they cannot provide further information regarding this, and advised to report this matter to the home office instead.