As many of u have requested me for a 2nd review

As many of u have requested me for a 2nd review, here it is. It’s not at all similar to the first one because I don’t have an outline for it. Also, I’m going to Start with my mistakes after a very brief review. So here you go!

I am a fresh graduate-2018. I consider myself a good student but I didn’t study much in my medical school, focused more on memorization than on concepts. That’s why it took me longer to prepare for step1 as I took a long time to build my concepts using Kaplan.

Prep start date: June’18 Test date: 30th April’19 Actual prep duration is 8 (7+1) months.

Step1 score 252

Resources: Kaplan (annotation in FA)>pathoma*2>FA’18>Uworld>FA revision 1>UW self notes revision>FA-R2>FA-R3>test. Revision duration=1 month.

My mistakes:

#1. Spent too much time worrying about resources and didn’t value uworld.

ü 1st Minimise your resources to basics:

1. Source to study- if u have good concepts go with review videos= Boards and beyond otherwise full-on Kaplan

2. Pathoma- must

3. Review book- First Aid MUST

4. Qbank- UWorld MUST

ü 2ndcomplete Uworld round #1

ü Then list your weak topics. Answer whether you need an extra resource or second round of uworld to get better. I’ll always suggest uworld.

#2. Did not plan Kaplan at all. I was damm slow as if I have all the time in the world and because of that, I could not do uworld second round.

ü 1stof all I’m not saying Kaplan is not necessary. I think it’s the best source out there to build your concepts

ü But you must plan it.

1. Already have few concepts: 2-3 months

2. Otherwise 3-4 months.

#3. I feared to start Qbank before finishing the course once.

ü Uworld is a resource to help you memorize the course.

ü Don’t wait to finish all topics once to start uw especially if u think you’re going slow.

#4. Forgot to take my earplugs.

My successful steps: