Good set of results today

Good set of results today. Learnt a lot from the senior members of this group and others like it, so I thought I’d share my advice or path and if it helps someone then I’d be happy. Sorry for the long post.

Firstly, some background on myself as I think we are all different and this may play a role in how long you choose to prepare for PLAB 1… I studied in China, and did my pre-graduate internship at a very big, well resourced hospital in Wuhan where I gained great experience. I would advise all members planning on taking the PLAB to study hard at medical school and focus on the theory there. Having a key understanding of basic medical sciences and clinical theory is of the utmost importance and makes your PLAB 1 journey much easier. Try and be as consistent as possible across all clinical domains when studying and pay particular attention to clinical practice. Diagnosis, investigation and management were a big part of the exam.