Hello everyone, I'm an IMG and this is my Step1 experience

Hello everyone, I’m an IMG and this is my Step1 experience.

Target score: 250
Step1 score: 261

Resources

First Aid
UWorld
Pathoma

Boards and Beyond
B&B/Rx/Amboss Qbanks
YouTube (channels like Dirty Medicine, Cognitionis, Anatomy Zone, etc)
Physeo (for cardiac physiology)
WebPath

I did not use Anki, Sketchy, BRS, Goljan or Kaplan.

My Step1 preparation in details

I started preparing for step1 back in summer last year after I graduated from medical school. Initially, I had no clue what resources I needed to use, then I came across the B&B website and read Dr. Ryan’s tips and advice, then I subscribed to the website. By the end of November, I finished B&B videos/Qbank, Pathoma, and my 1st read of First Aid. My dedicated period started in December with UWorld and I was determined to take the exam in April. It took me 2 months to finish my 1st round of UWorld (65%) side by side with First Aid. In early February, I took my 1st NBME and I scored way below my target score, then I spent the rest of that month doing questions from Rx (75%). In March, I started my 2nd round of UWorld in the random timed mode (85%), I also took several self-assessments during that month and the NBME scores were discouraging. In April, I received a cancellation email due to the coronavirus and they gave me a new date for June, I tried to reschedule for May because I had plans for the summer but there were no available dates. At that point, I had to find a new Qbank other than UW/B&B/Rx to stay on track, so I subscribed to Amboss for one month, I also did most of the questions in the random timed mode (72%). In May, I started working on my weak areas using YouTube, going over UWorld for the 3rd time, and also reading First Aid. In early June, I took the rest of NBMEs and reviewed the ones I had already taken, and I also read the notes I had written down from my 3rd round of UWorld. In the last 2 weeks before the exam, I mainly focu