Hi, I'm Sumana Kundu, a final year medical student from west Bengal, India

Hi, I’m Sumana Kundu, a final year medical student from west Bengal, India. Couple of days ago got my score report. Was a bit dissapointed but still, it’s okay 😊.

Thanks a lot to this group that has helped me a lot.

#It’s my pleasure to write my experience…

1. Study materials …

FA with FA express videos and BnB videos, UWOLRD, pathoma book with videos, sketchy micro and sketchy pharma, FA q bank, USMLE ACE videos, Dr. White Kaplan neuroanatomy videos, self made flash cards on UWORLD. .

1. Duration… I really didn’t have any structured schedule, I studied whenever I got time in my college. During COVID, I got a huge space to make room for dedicated study, I studied for 3 months (dedicated) and took it 😌.

2. Assessment scores…

before the dedicated months

NBME 24 … 225

NBME 23… 227

. During the dedicated months

NBME 20 … 229

NBME 19… 229

NBME 16…240

NBME 17… 244

Uworld 1 st pass… 71%

. after the dedicated period…

UWSA 1 … 254

UWSA 2( 2 days ago)… 249

Free 120 … 85%

1. day before the exam…

Quite normal lifestyle, packed everything ( permit, passport, snacks, medication etc) , slept early ( 6 hrs)

1. exam day…

Woke up at 4.00 am, my driver uncle did drive me to the center, reached at 8.00 am. Took the exam. Post exam feeling… Horrible. I faced so many experimental questions ( NO question from biostat… To my surprise), while coming back, I listened to music, gave thanks to the ppl who helped me a lot during preparation, took dinner, went to sleep… Next day when I woke up, everything was like a dream ( nightmare though) to me.

1. things I will want to do differently if given a second chance,

. I wish I didn’t trust UWSA score

. I wish I used USMLE ace videos earlier for revision of FA ( I don’t know if anyone knows about it, it was awesome to me, but I really didn’t get the time to finish all videos)

. Taken NBME 18

. Did amboss.

Good luck.