I got 251 in step1. Here is my experience during the entire period

Hello, everyone, I am an IMG from India. I got 251 in step1. Here is my experience during the entire period.

Background:- IMG from India. I never even thought of giving Step 1 during my entire undergrad days. It was only in internship to give US residency a try. I remember I applied for electives in July for February dates which were near my end-internship days. I didn’t even make an ECFMG id let alone booking a Step 2CS dates. Never knew what books to study. Never seen Kaplan in my entire life.
I went just as an experiment loved it and bought First Aid 2018 Step 1 while coming back from the US and decided to study for Step 1.
During my entire graduation years, I never topped in my class got a few distinctions. Used to come in top 7 students in a batch of 150 students. So overall I was an above average but never had freakish savant abilities.
Also, I am a student from a private medical college based in Maharashtra

YOG:- 2018

Aim:- >260

Journey:-
So I started my preparation after coming back from the US and after completing my internship and all formalities. So I started in April end. As I had lost touch with all my pre-clinical subjects.
So I started with Kaplan videos and lecture notes. It took me 4 months to complete the videos and lectures. I was very slow in this phase. I wish I had done this quickly. I also used BRS for physiology and Pathoma for Pathology.