I have no working experience apart from as a student during my Medical school.

I am an IMG (non-EU/non-UK) and I have moved in the U.K before I could start my internship. I passed my MBBS in 2017 & since then, I have no working experience apart from as a student during my Medical school.
I have done my IELTs and PLAB1 exam but, Now the situation is that I am suppose to pass PLAB2 in order to get Provisional Registration (I can only get provisional due to no internship) . The problem is that PLAB2 is an exam which judges candidates’ knowledge & skills based on a Doctor who is starting his/ her career as a FY2 Doctor. What I don’t understand is that why a freshly graduate without any experience (internship) is supposed to pass this exam and compete with doctors who are looking for full registration with gmc.
There are experienced doctors appearing in PLAB2 exam every week who are very good doctors back in their countries, so based on Angoff Method I will be blown out of water when competing with such candidates. I feel that I am naturally disadvantaged due to this exam. Has anyone been in this situation? I am sure there are people in such situation especially ladies who have moved to the UK after marriages without getting house-jobs?

I know with hard work anyone can pass any exam, but my question is about providing equal opportunities to IMGs in medical profession who is seeking training. Being fair and being reasonable. How can GMC get away with this rule that a fresh graduate will be assessed alongside consultants/RMO/SHO and expected to out-perform in PLAB 2 in order to gain ‘provisional registration’. That sounds illogical!

On GMC’s website They write about PLAB2 that it’s an exam which is judging candidates for FY2 start level.