I should write about my experience and give you an honest insight into the process

I have written all four exams, I think MCCEE is not going to be administered anymore, so it will be Mccqe 1, Nac Osce and Mccqe2. There have been so many questions, confusion in newly immigrated IMGs about preparation, books, resources, experience that I feel like I should write about my experience and give you an honest insight into the process. A little bit of background on my clinical experience is that I am a much sought after doctor in Pakistan for NICU and Paediatrics, now IM.
For all of you who are thinking of moving to Canada and leaving clinical practice think again, you might want to prepare for exams and write them over there while keeping your currency of practice. If you loose that you loose it all. My friends have become professors and I could have been head of the department by now with research papers published, when I immigrated I was at the prime of my career. I do not have any regrets though, it is beautiful over here, family life is good with resources available.
So lets get into my experience of exam preparation and actual exams.
This exam is not only about your knowledge but it is also about how fast thinker you are, once you go down this road, it will change you and your life. Being a doctor myself I knew that I have to integrate physical fitness and healthy diet to be able to actually work for a longer period of time.