Just want to thank this group for being very helpful with my USMLE journey

Hi. Just want to thank this group for being very helpful with my USMLE journey. I would like to share my experience with you.

I started studying January 2020. I initially scheduled my exam April 2020, then scheduled my CS May 2020 in LA, then I have scheduled observership in Texas in June. But upon the announcement of the lockdown last March, my exam was postponed. Everything was postponed. I had a lot of anxieties during the start of the pandemic, I couldn’t study well, I can’t focus. So I stopped studying and did telemedicine in my home country for 2 months (April and May). Then I rescheduled my exam July and started reviewing again last June. But after getting a low score in UWSA2, i got scared and rescheduled it August, then again, my schedule got affected by strict quarantine rules and it was rescheduled to Sept. 17. So here goes:

Review materials: Uworld, First Aid, NBME and CMS forms

UWSA1: 207 (Feb 2)

NBME 6: 207 (Feb 28)

NBME 7: 213 (Mar 7)

NBME 8: 205 (Jul 21)

UWSA2: 218 (Jul 27)

Free 120 (PDF file): 85% (Sept 12)

Free 120 (after Nov file): 79% (Sept 13)

Real deal: 234!

I was thinking, maybe God doesn’t want me to take the exam last April… because i could have failed. He is like telling me… aren’t your low scores signs that you’re not yet ready?! Thank you Lord for guiding me and not letting me take the exam last April. 😊

My preparation was crazy. I read first aid first round, then when I was in my first round of UW, i took down notes. (I typed my notes because I love to type, it takes a lot of time since you do word formatting, but it really helps with info retention.) I did this for 2 months (Jan and Feb). Then start of March, I studied my self-made notes and took NBMEs. I was at my momentum of studying… then it got postponed. I guess a lot of you experienced this.