Khaled Abd-ElMaksod Tanta Medical School, Egypt. YOG: Exam date: October Score: 269

Khaled Abd-ElMaksod Tanta Medical School, Egypt. YOG: Exam date: October Score: 269

Contents: A- Abbreviations B- Summary C- Stages D- UpToDate E- Clinical Mastery Series F- Playing sport G- CK Qs pattern H- Exam experience I- Tips J- Miscellaneous topics K- Final word

A- Abbreviations: Kaplan: KL FA-1: First aid for step 1 CMS: Clinical mastery series UW: Usmle World Qbank. KQB: Kaplan Question Bank. MTB: Master the Boards MTB 2 CK 2nd ed: MTB-2 MTB for step 3: MTB-3 UpToDate: UTD Obstetrics and Gynecology: O&G Q: Question

B- My experience summary: For those who will whine and complain that my experience is too lengthy, here is the summary. I wrote this detailed experience as I am sure it is going to be helpful to someone. I cleared step 1 with a score of 259 before preparing for CK, and this helped me a lot during preparing for CK exam. I studied for 9 months. First 6.5 months, I worked as GP in rural health care unit, 3days weekly on average. I studied 6-8 hours/ day, and at work days 4-6 hours/ day. Last 2.5