Pre-dedicated phase:-

Hi friends ! I am lokendra thapa from nepal . i graduated in may , 2015 from sylhet MAG osmani
medical college , bangladesh . I feel the need to write this because i owe so much to this
awesome group filled with so many generous , hardworking , supportive people .
PRE-DEDICATED PHASE:-
After i graduated from college , i had to work in government hospital for 2 years as a
mandatory contract that we had signed after we got the scholarship for MBBS .During those
years at work , i had managed to go through kaplan biochemistry ,physiology ,kaplan 2010
videos for physiology,few systems of goljan ,70 % of first aid. I used to take a peek most of the
days in this group about questions , discussions & explanations . If i found anything useful , i
wud take screenshots of it & make annotations in FA. I used to try to answer whatever
questions that was posted . Seeing the very long questions posted in this group about genetics
,biochemistry etc, i used to wonder if i ever wud get past them correctly.
DEDICATED PHASE:-
It was only after the contract finished that i was able to fully focus upon my dream which was
around january 2018 .i decided to take NBME to know where i stood in the following order :-
NBME 2-151/200 49 mistakes (1st week of january)
NBME 3- 152/200 48 mistakes (2nd week “ “ )
NBME 4 -155/200 45 mistakes (3rd week “ “ )
NBME 5 - 167/200 33 mistakes ( january 30 ,2018 )
As you can see i had a steady improvement after each NBMEs especially nbme 5,this was a
major boost to me because before that i wasn’t so sure that this journey was for me .After each
NBMEs i used to analyse the why /how /what of mistakes i made.i used to see the relevant
sections of first aid & make annotations on it .
In the beginning of April , i got to meet my senior from school who had already matched the
previous season . He advised me to start Uworld & accordingly , i took 3 months subscription