So guys i just recently completed the AMC clinical exams

So guys i just recently completed the AMC clinical exams. As with my previous post on AMC MCQ exam, This is how I studied for it, I dont know if it will work for you, but having gone through this process I believe reading through other doctors experiences helps prepare you mentally for this challenge. I also believe that sharing what you did and what you know will come back to you in abundance so here goes…i studied for the clinical as follows:

• I read and summarised and learnt talley o connor, clinical examination. Its the foundation for most of your clinical examination stations

• Then I did the amc Handbook of clinical examination (the prescribed one) - I went over the cases twice. I did everything on each case and surrounding topic ie: history taking, examination, differentials and short term management, longterm management, follow up. I made my own protocols and approach to various conditions. It was particularly long and difficult as our south african protocols for management are different from aus guidelines. so that meant that i had to google australian management for every case, some stuff was on the RCH.org website. but i had to do this for almost every case in the handbook.

• thereafter i went over recalls, whatevers on facebook amc clinical recalls, i went over all the cases working backwards from the latest exam recalls.