Step 1 experience Exam date - 22th March 2019 Exam score – 255

This post is for everyone who feels the exam is impossible and I hope I can motivate old graduates as I am a 2012 graduate.
Preparation time - 3 months (dedicated) + 3 months on and off.
I graduated in year 2012, did md Pathology (2013-16) in India and worked for a year, got married and came to America in 2018. Initially I was really confused and had doubts to repeat and start everything again. Somehow, I convinced myself in June 2018 and started preparing From July on and off with FA and UWorld. I was really frustrated and still not sure and finally took my exam date as 27th December. I almost started studying with full dedication by mid of October. Gave my first nbme on December 9th, scored horribly and realized things aren’t in my favor. I extended my eligibility period an took my date as 22nd March 2019. Now I had 3 more months
Study hours a day 7-8 hrs
I didn’t use many resources as I believe without revision nothing helps.
Till November I went through FA and Uworld once. I did subject wise uworld. First pass -67%. I used to read all the explanation and wrote extra points in FA.
December 9th Nbme 19 -198.
I gave dedicated time to all my subjects.
Biochem: FA + Dr. Sam Turco Kaplan videos (I think he is the best)
Immunology: FA
Microbiology FA
Pathology: FA and general pathology videos from Pathoma
Neuropathology: FA and go thru Dr White lectures and see the figures from Kaplan neuroanatomy.
Pharmacology: FA
Physiology: FA and BRS physiology (Renal, CVS and Respiratory)
Biostats: FA+ Kaplan questions and uworld biostats review
Behavioral Sciences: 100 cases of Conrad and FA. Still it was my weakest subject and I scored less even in final exams.
CVS :I recommend seeing lots of ECG as I got 3 in my exam and thorough with heart sounds. I didn’t read ECG but listened to heart sounds from youtube.