STEP 1 SCORE: Most important screening factor

I am an old graduate (17 y/o graduation), 2 children, took me some time but finally matched this cycle. The way I see it, this is my analysis of the different components that a program looks for (I was the dean of 2 medical schools, so i have experience recruiting candidates):
STEP 1 SCORE: Most important screening factor, if you have a good score you pass first filters (computer and human), if you fail, take it again and pass it with a good score, still score on step 1 is more important than the failed attempt, if you take it a second or a 3d time, take it again until you get a very good score. If you pass with a low score, not a killer, but know that you will lose exposure because you will be filtered out.
STEP 2 SCORE: Over 220 is safe, as step 1, a good score gives you piece of mind. this is not the first score they look at to filter you in. For those starting the process, take step 1 first and devote all your energy and time to step 1.
STEP 3 SCORE: Helps if you have low step 1 score or failed attempts, not mandatory to have. It helps if you have other alerts in your resume.
YEARS OUT OF MEDICAL SCHOOL: Most programs are looking for people with less than 5 years out of medical school. This is one of those factors you can´t change, so again, the sooner you apply the better.
FAILED ATTEMPTS: you can still make it with failed attempts. In the order of how much a failed attempt will affect you I see it this way: Failed attempt step 1 > CS > CK
CLERKSHIPS: This is HANDS ON EXPERIENCE, very valuable, done thanks to agreements between medical schools with american grades. Very recommended. Gives you both exposure, hands on practice and knowledge of the system and EMRs.