Syed Shahmeer Raza’s PLAB 1 Experience

Syed Shahmeer Raza’s PLAB 1 Experience

7 to 10 Days of Prep

I received my IELTS result a few days before the application process for PLAB 1 closed. I booked my PLAB 1 and did not get to study for the next 2 to 3 weeks. It came to the last 10 days that I actually started studying for it. It was a do or die situation for me. This is obviously not something that I would recommend. Do give the exam the respect it deserves and I am sure you will ace it.

How I Studied?

I used to sit in the hospital library and study for 8 to 12 hours with small breaks for tea and meals.

How to use 1700 Questions?

A point that I would like to make is that you should not use any 1700 MCQs source as an assessment tool, rather use it as a learning tool as you are doing it for the first time. It is okay if you can not get all of the MCQs right. Do not panic.

Other Sources

• PLABZILLA: I did Plabzilla, which is essentially all that you need for the exam . After doing it once, I switched to the mocks.
  • Mocks : A senior (Dr. Shayan Qadir) who I highly acknowledge, told me to attempt the mocks under 2 hours and to my surprise, I would do most under 2 hours. The actual exam is very lengthy (at least the question stems are); add to it the fact that you are under exam conditions.
  • PLABDOABLE : While I was doing the mocks I tried doing PLABDOABLE (the best source), but I was short of time. I would recommend if you have to do one thing for the PLAB 1 exam, do this. I could only read 300 or 400 MCQs at max but I highly recommend this.

My Result