This post will cover two main points:

This post will cover two main points:

1. Sources i studied from for PLAB 1 (NOV 2019)
  2. my view about the sources after the exam.

First and foremost, i would not say that November’s exam was neither so difficult nor very easy. It was an exam about medical topics instead of being a test about specific information that you keep memorising from the recalls. It wasn’t just a test of knowledge, way of thinking instead. You should think while you study and don’t depend on memorising the questions. One word, memorising won’t help you that much, it is important but nevertheless you should not solely depend on this.

I have studied for more that two months about ten week; however, i took it really serious for almost 6 weeks. Honestly, i dont see that this period was enough, i think giving yourself enough space and time will help you read more, check more recalls and get yourself exposed to different types of questions.

My sources for the first read included the following:

• PLABABLE notes and questions.
  • Oxford handbook of clinical medicine. I referred to it for every single question on plabable and it helped me a lot and made me really confident.
  • Davidson textbook for internal medicine. I rarely referred to it but nevertheless was helpful certain points that were not clear in the aforementioned two sources.
  • Kaplan first aid book, short, eloquent and to the point book; however, the guidelines between the UK and the USA system is quite different. So i wouldn’t recommend it as a main source. Nonetheless, it is a good source to enrich your information.

My studying hours per day were almost 10 hours or around. However, i took many days off because of the ups and downs.

My second read for 15 days:

• PLABABLE questions and notes all over again.
  • Passmedicine