USMLE Step 1 Experience - 259 - USMLE Experiences & Best Books for USMLE Preparation

USMLE Step 1 Experience - 259 - USMLE Experiences & Best Books for USMLE Preparation

I am an IMG . finished my med school 7 months ago am in the 30% in my patch …so am not super
smart
YESTERDAY I did my exam
I know I should share my experience after getting the score , but I guess my exam experience may
help those who have there exam in 3 weeks .
my experience:
6 months of slow studying : FIRST AID , PATHOMA , 50% uworld system wise offline ( started with
around 60% ending with around 80% )
in those 6 months I studied around 4-6 hours /day and not more than 10 pages of first aid … I tried
to understand every single word ,UNDERSTAND …and thanks for google for this …
after those 6 months I did NBME 11 offline and scored 245+ I was happy with it since my target is
240+
then I got a 2 months UWORLD subscription …I did it RANDOM TIMED UNUSED , I finished all the
questions with explanations in 1 months , I did 80 Q average a day between 6-10 hours a day .
started with 80% ended with 90%
then I did my first ONLINE NBME 17 a month before the real exam : 263! I was so happy with it …
in my NBME I was borderline in behavioral and MSS so I decided to read KHAN 101 ethics which
was the best decision I made …its a great book to read as story … in the bus , breaks…etc
after that I revised the forgettable stuff in FA … for example micro , some tables and stuff
after that I did my incorrect questions in UWORLD, and revised all the my highlights in UWORLD in
addition th the picture .
after that 5 days before the real exam I did nbme 18 : 271!! I feel I got so much luck in it
then for 3 days I did some question of nbme offline tutor mode which was very helpful
yesterday was my big exam … I only slept 5 hours before the exam but the adrenaline in my body
did the job >>
things that would help you :
understand every single word …understand …know the origin of the name for every disease …it