USMLE Step 1 Experience – 267 – Dr. Nadiya

SMLE Step 1 Experience – 267 – Dr.Nadiya

Dr. Nadiya’s USMLE Step 1 Experience:
My background is very poor as the grasp over english is week as i did not study in a english
school. I try my hardest to make you understand how my preparation and exam experience
happens.
First i make sure my english good. So for that i take english class just for my dear USMLE . I
make english strong and then i start USMLE preps. I start by Kaplan Video series with Kaplan
Lecture Notes for USMLE Step 1. It was long and exhaustive processes but i still manage to do it in
4 months. Then i start with the questions: I do the UWorld Qbank and Kaplan Qbank. They were
both good. I think Uworld make you think much but Kaplan is more straight to the points. It goes
to the root direct instead of distraction. I recommend to do the following topics well as they are
both HY and tough to do well:
Behavioural Science: Do the Conrad Fischer 100 cases of Kaplan Medical Ethics. Do BRS
Behavioural Science selected chapters you are weak in. It is important and tough. Especially do
developmental milestones. It is important.
Anatomy: Do all CT scan like Head and Neck CT scan and MRI of the thigh and arm. Do all
important imaging of all parts of the body as even coronary artery angiography labelling is
important
Physiology: The endocrine system and changes in blood parameters with disease are important.
Like you should know that there is hypeglycemia in pheochromocytoma. I am not asking you to
just knows the basic but rather know the indepth information with understanding.
Microbiology: Oh my god ! You need to know even the things like worms and the identification via
only image. Like if i put image of tenia solium you should know it. You should know to
differentiate with tenia saginatum. One is having suckers and other is not having. You should
know how to identify bacteria from the stain sample only. Know the agars and how they look.