An inspiring success story from Nauman Hameed!

An inspiring success story from Nauman Hameed 👇🏽

Hello guys! just thought to share my story. I got my first NHS job within a month of passing plab 2 and within a year of doing my internship despite of my plab 2 getting canceled for 7 months due to the pandemic. But all is well that ends well, Alhumdulillah, I got my job in my preferred speciality and at my preferred location in London. I just want to thank all these platforms which were helpful, SPECIALLY dr Naseer’s blog which encouraged me to think that even an average student like me can do it.

(Now I’m writing this in detail JUST FOR THOSE students/graduates like me who are usually unable to perform well in their med school. They are often underestimated and end up being discouraged)

About me, I graduated in October 2018, started my internship in feb 2019 and got done with it in feb 2020. Passed plab 1 in june 2019 with my housejob and passed plab 2 in nov, 2020. I have been a very average student, rather I would say I was below average because when we got our mbbs ranking, I was literally among the LAST 5 students of my class. I barely used to pass my proff exams with 50s-60 % marks and even got a supply one time.I was often underestimated, not just by others but by myself too. I was not good in my studies. No positions ever in any subjects , no medals, no distinctions, no researches. NOTHING!

Never joined any research groups or any societies with career benefits which many students were actively doing at that time. If I ever liked a society, it was the music society in which I became a vice president and I enjoyed it a lot:p (lol)

I enjoyed my mbbs time, never took much stress of studies and aimed just to pass only because I was NOT career-oriented AT ALL. This is NOT something ideal but I did not had the brain at that time but what I want to convey is that its never too late and you can still change things.