Asked about my experience in mrcp

Many people texted me and asked about my experience in mrcp thus i feel the need to share it here.

First of all let me share my background. Im a mother of 2 children. 6yo and 2yo. And a full timer physician.
Luxury of time is not with me.
I have 4 months of study but i gotta admit that it was only abt 2,5-3mo effectively i studied. the first month was jus about collecting the materials and randomly answered questions in groups.

I have marvelous group of study that ive found in whats app. Which is Helping me ALOT in terms if consistency and self evaluation of study. These are people that push me do more and always be there to clear out any difficult concepts during my study. That is the most important role of having group of study. Especially when u want to evaluate ur self and find out wether you are prepared in the end of the day.

I didnt do much reading for the exam. However i didnt start learning from zero. I flipped around karla and kumar before deciding to appear for the exam. If you have no basic knowledge i recommend to at least extra 2 months bfor following my path. Getting to know more about mrcp materials and their focus of study. The book of choice is philip karla. I know the are many files available for off line questions banks. Well, i subscribed pastest anyway. I need the easy access cos i studied from my mobile phone most of the time. It simply more practical in my situation.

4 months of study in detail
1st step :
Subscribe one of the question banks available. I subscribed pastest. I went thru all their videos lecture. All of them. Also their “ask the experts” section. I paid attention for every detail. Videos are my method of choices in studying compared to books.

2nd step: