Dr: Jaish Kinger USMLE Step 1 Experience, (268)

Dr: Jaish Kinger

USMLE Step 1 Experience, (268).

To be really honest I was a very average student, but I had in mind from the very beginning that I have to do USMLE, I Started studying Kaplan without any proper guidance during my final year, But couldn’t take advantage of it because of the tough schedule overall.

I went US after the final year for electives and CS.

After coming back I started studying Kaplan lecture notes with video lectures and FA, I was being lazy and stuck in so many different activities, It took me so long to complete them.

I started Uworld in the Month of October 2018, and that was it, I started studying seriously but that seriously was also 5-6 hours per day 😃

I used to give each question a very significant amount of time while reading that topic from FA as well and also used to annotate anything worth writing.

I completed first pass in September 2019, then I started doing assessments after that, things were going smoothly, my first online assessment was UWSA 1 (249) right after first pass, I got a decent score, I was confident that I’ll improve definitely, I started focusing on Wrongs, and my main focus during that time to focus on my weak areas, and was also doing assessments in between.

My seniors suggested me to do New NBMEs first because the old NBME questions will repeat in New ones, and your score will be biased, my second online assessment was NBME 22, It was in mid-November, NBME 24 online in Mid December, and in Mid January NBME 21 online, My All online NBME scores were in the high 40s, but they kept on improving and I was pretty much Satisfied. I did 20 and 23 Offline 30 mistakes in each.

Most of the questions in new NBMEs were out of context, but now Uworld has covered them by adding new questions regularly.

NBME 15- 15 mistakes

NBME16- 12 mistakes

NBME 19- 11 mistakes

Amboss online Assessment-262

I planned my exam at the end of March,