I never write such posts but I'm writing one today

I never write such posts but I’m writing one today. When I started my MBBS I felt like i was totally lost. I was a very average student from a middle class family. My only hope was because of my father who was a well respected ophthalmologist (even though not very rich).

I decided to take a break from studies & join one of the most premium Institutes in India for my internship in order to get a feel of all departments. However during that time I faced one of the biggest setbacks in my life when my dad passed away. He was the only person in my family & extended family combined who had any kind of connection to the medical field. I was totally devastated & shattered without knowing how to go ahead considering I’m an average & middle class student belonging to open category. I was neither happy with the way our country’s hospital industry functions nor did I want to be squeezed in the stupid system of our country & be a liability for my family.

One day one of my dads colleagues suggested me to think about MD pharmac. When I researched about it I was totally stunned with the prospects of the field as well as the growth scope in Pharmac in the sense that MD Pharmac from a premium institute & a metropolitan city is as good as MD Radio ( I’ll mention in my next post ). So after speaking to a lot of residents, MD pharmac graduates & people from the industry I decided that MD pharmac was totally my thing plus I totally loved the subject in my UG.

So after preparing for getting MD Pharmacology through NEET MD Pharmacology it is, from the same premium Institute where I joined for Internship. :blush:

Thankyou so much to my friends, faculty members & people from this group who helped me clear my doubts.