I would like to thank this group and all of you, this has been a source of constant support

My experience:

To start with, i would like to thank this group and all of you, this has been a source of constant support; the past experiences, your questions, and the discussions were all so helpful.

This is not the typical step one path everyone takes.
I graduated last year from the University of Jordan, i started studying in August 2018 and sat for the exam on the 17th of April 2019, i had interruptions in the middle due to many reasons.

At the beginning i was overwhelmed by the amount of resources available i had no idea where to start, but i had to start! I did NOT do; Kaplan nor pathoma/golgan or any book honestly for many reasons: 1) I had internship at a hospital so i didn’t have enough time 2) i get bored easily from long videos. this doesn’t mean they are not good, they were just not for me.

I was trying to find videos that were short and comprehensive; i started doing DIT ( i did half of them honestly I wasn’t a fan) then i found about osmosis ( i absolutely love osmosis although sometimes its a little bit over-detailed) and then i found out about BOARDS&BEYOND; this is absolutely the best source ever, I wish I could thank Dr.Jason Ryan, he’s amazing. I found it to be up to the point, the way he explains the information was just amazing, If i would go back in time i would just do:
Boards&Beyond
First aid ( OF COURSE)
UWORLD
UWorld biostat+100 cases Conrad

I read first aid 4-5 times ( my last read was 10 days before the exam), UWORLD i did the first pass with 88% wrote my notes+ flashcards. at the beginning a block of UWORLD took so much time due to reading the answers and writing notes but then you’ll get used to it and you’ll be way faster. I started solving UWORLD from the beginning, simultaneously with my first read of first aid, which i found was very useful