Step 2 CK Experience: Giving back time (long post alert)

Step 2 CK Experience: Giving back time (long post alert)

Hi, friends I got my CK score this Wednesday. I took my exam on Sept 15 and got the result on the 30th, exactly in 2 weeks. I know in the era of 250s -260s, this is an average score but then, I am also an average student with severe anxiety issues. Thanx to all the experiences posted in this group which helped me a lot in my prep and if my experience can help anyone, I will be delighted.

Step 1: 236 (April 2019)

Step 2 CK: 242 ( Sept 15,2020)

Assessments:

NBME 7: 221 (July 14)

NBME 6: 245 ( Aug 4 )

UWSA 1: 243 (Sept 5)

UWSA 2: 234 (Sept 10)

New Free120: 73% (Sept 10)

Materials Used: UWorld 2times, All uworld notes, Self-made flashcards,FA step 1 , Divine Intervention podcasts.

Prep Time: Approx 8-9 months with interruptions.

I started preparing for CK in September 2019. Started directly with solving uworld system-wise tutor mode and made flashcards in Uworld itself. Completed the first round by January 2020 with First pass percentage around 73%. Then I had my CS and rotations lined up so I left CK and prepared for CS. After my CS I did rotations from March-May 2020. During that time I only revised my flashcards, couldn’t get much time to do uworld.