Are you a medical student, international or foreign medical graduate

Are you a medical student, international or foreign medical graduate, or older medical graduate struggling to figure out how to prepare for and pass the CS exam?

Here’s some sobering advice:

Hi my name is Dr. Paul Ciurysek and I’m a USMLE preparation expert who has successfully trained 1000’s of medical students to pass their USMLE Step 1 and Step 2 CS exams since starting over 10 years ago.

When I look at the marketplace today I see these three problems that are widespread and suffocating most medical students:

1. Non-specific advice: Most people who are providing ‘advice’ are well-meaning, but their advice is simply too vague and non-specific. They’ll tell you to use this resource or that resource, but they leave it at that. Tools are only as good as the person using them, and if the advice you’re given doesn’t include a detailed outline of exactly how to use each tool, you simply won’t get the most out of them.

2. Incorrect advice: Most pieces of advice given to medical students have been passed down from generation to generation, and as the times and structure of the exams change, the advice doesn’t. This means that the advice from your uncle who took the USMLE 20yrs ago is irrelevant because that was a completely different exam. You simply cannot listen to the advice of anybody who isn’t constantly immersed in USMLE preparation because things change so quickly that most of the traditional advice out there, even though it comes with good intentions, is completely wrong and outdated.