Evening guys , out of paying back to this group that helped me a lot and other fellow doctors who want to pursue the USMLE journey

Evening guys , out of paying back to this group that helped me a lot and other fellow doctors who want to pursue the USMLE journey , I want to share my experience regarding the preparation period and the whole thing , first of all I graduated in 2019 from faculty of medicine Cairo University . couple of days ago I received my score report for Step2ck (No step1) .

I started studying while on my final year of med school, without doing step 1 so maybe that’s why it took me longer than usual .

Prep time :

2 years : (very long I know)

first year : was my first encounter with either internal medicine or surgery so I started from the scratch I watched all Kaplan revision videos and took notes

I did renal and electrolytes from Davidson’s (highly recommended)

I did endocrine and GIT from Johns Hopkins text book

I did pediatrics , OB/GYN and blood from Online meded (perfect)

I did pathoma before every branch I study .

second year : I started to be more dedicated and did Uworld first round with an average of 60% in the 3000Qs

after the first round I thought I’d do well on UWSA1 but I got 197 , it was my first ever Assessment I was so disappointed but then I was advised to try doing CMS , I did all the forms almost 2000 Qs they were kinda easier than Uworld but I didn’t find them that helpful . then I did offline NBME8 with 40 mistakes out of 183 , I was disappointed again .

Then my friends advised me to give it a second round of uworld, So I did with an avg of 75% . then I also thought this would do the trick , I scored 210 on NBME6 online ( I don’t trust NBMEs btw)

then I did another round of studying of the material from all UW notes with the notes I took and was ready to take the exam on march but corona happened and my exam got cancelled 6 times till I finally took it on July the 7th

ANKI was good but I discovered it late .