My guideline for plab one

my guideline for plab one :
this may be slightly different from the other guidelines and not everyone has to follow it. as a colleague, it’s my duty to post my study experience and its details here.
first of all here’s a brief history of my academics:
2017- graduated
2017-18 : house job
feb 2018 passed FCPS part one (A paksitani post grad exam which has basic sciences)
sept. 2018- passed MRCP one.
I started studying for plab one as soon as my MRCP one result came out on the 5th of october (plab one was on the 26th of november). As i was very excited it was hard for me to sit down- I used to browse this group to get a guideline of how to start. A member on this group then posted an idea here of making a group on WhatsApp to discuss the 1700 mcqs and mocks. We were around 20 members in that group and we started doing the 1700 MCQs- about 100-150 everyday and used dissect each question in detail and research on the ones we didn’t understand. As there were alot of international candidates , we started at GMT+ 4 hours and used to study for 6 hours (9PM - 3 AM Pakistan time). I started studying oxford handbook of clinical sciences 9 the edition during the day, used to go through random sections of OHCM 9th edition in the evening and do questions with the group at night. we managed to complete all the 1700 mcqs in 2 n a half weeks. By then i had studied the whole of OHCS (EXCEPT ortho) and did random sections from OHCM. After that we started doing the mocks- we used to discuss only the heard questions on WhatsApp at night, so i had plenty of time to go through samson notes.
i found samson notes slightly deficient- But my MRCP one knowledge helped me understand what the confusing stuff in it was about. Some sections like CNS don’t mention any lesions, so you’ve to add stuff to the notes.