Posting from Anonymous

Posting from Anonymous

Salam Ladies, just wanted to share my story so it can give hope to some people who are striving and fighting every day and give them hope that Allah never leaves you alone.
I graduated from a prestigious college from my country, Pakistan, I was determined to come to USA for my residency , at that time I didn’t have a single relative but even then I knew I should pursue my career here. I was the first physician in my family, but my dad was super supportive and stand like a rock for my every decision. I was accepted by a prestigious university for electives so I did a month rotation ( My visa was rejected twice but I kept applying and then embassy got pissed and gave me the visa finally) anyways I stayed in the hostel alone and got good experience, then went back, did not do the house job- studied for USMLE while the rishta hunt was on too, got engaged thrice these time but Alhamdulillah Allah had better plans for me so I kept studying and did not deviate myself, anyways just before 2 weeks of my marriage I got to know I failed in my Step 2 cs exam of USMLE, I was wrecked but anyways tried to stay happy and enjoyed initial days of marriage. My husband was supportive and valued my ambition, he got me expensive classes for USMLE CS and I cleared my exam, got pregnant , in the meantime kept emailing people locally to get research/ hands on experience, started a remote research then got 3 months rotation too. I was last trimester pregnant and was working nearly 30 hrs hand on + research, it was tough but beautiful in a way I enjoyed and loved being a physician. In the meantime my in laws gave a very very hard time, I was asked a couple of times in hospital if I am depressed as I used to cry secretly. Anyways delivered a healthy baby while studying for step 3 but it was not do able so applied for the MATCH, got 8 IV calls but got unmatched and I blamed myself for CS. Anyways went to Pakistan for four month so I can study in s