Took my exam in August and got 252! Alhmdulillah, Beyond ecstatic!

Alhmdulillah, all praise to Allah!

Took my exam in August and got 252! Alhmdulillah, Beyond ecstatic!

I am a 2017 graduate of Liaquat university of medical and health sciences, Jamshoro, Pakistan.

Study time: 15 months (last 6 months dedicated)

Assessments:

· NBME 1 to 12: wrong ranging from 15 to 30

· UWSA 1: 228

· NBME 15: 234

· NBME 16: 250

· NBME 17 and 19: 16 and 13 wrong (250+)

· NBME 20: 244

· NBME 21: 252

· NBME 22: 252

· NBME 24: 255 (15 days before)

· UWSA 2: 258 (A month before)

· NBME 18: 263 (5 days before)

Resources:

• Kaplan just to make a basic layout of all stuff that you are going to study, please do not waste time memorizing stuff from Kaplan.

• Uworld: Study as thoroughly you can, every detail in every corner is useful and will surely help you on the exam day.

• First Aid: Can’t stress enough on this book! ITS GOLD for STEP1. Memorize this book on your tips and your 250 is guaranteed, I bet!

• Pathoma: High yield stuff for your exam day! especially first 4 chapters!

• Uworld Biostat: A must read review for your biostat, do it in the last month of your preparation when you are done with uworld.

• Anatomy shelf notes: these are pretty helpful.

• Conrad ethics review.

Try to limit your study resources UFAP (Uworld, FA and pathoma) are the score making subject, master them, the lesser the resources, better to focus and memorize and better you will score.

Timeline: