A few months ago I shared in a comment in a post how I was studying for the mccqe1

A few months ago I shared in a comment in a post how I was studying for the mccqe1 and a lot of people came talk to me about it and I said I would write down my tips. I was waiting my exam score so I could give you an idea of how much my studying was enough or not to get a really good score (spoiler: it wasn’t!). My score on mccqe1 exam was 269 and this is how I studied:I studied approximately 6 months. I used Toronto Notes and canadaqbank at the beginning. Some areas that I usually have more difficult (ob gyn, ortho, ped)I also read first aid (they have an specific book for ob gyn for example). Some common internal medicine e family medicine topics I searched for canadian articles and guidelines.

Two months before my exam I started to use u world questions for step 2 (the questions are way more my style, but are definitely NOT mccqe style), all the mock exams that the official website sells (yes, lots of money) and in the last month I reviewed topics at the Uptodate website ( I only used for a month so I only payed 57 dollars ).

I started using onlinememed for a while but it is honestly too basic and I didn’t like his didactic (and somethings he thought were not updated).During the 6 months I watched A LOT of youtube lessons on the most diverse topics, specially psychiatry (I recommend Dr Todd Grande videos. They really help me remember a loot of things and nuances in psychs that I didn’t remember at all).I did the cmpa online thing two times.I started reading " doing it right" book (and i really liked and i wish I had read it while I was in university) but never finished.I started the Shah epidemiology book but never finished (but I need to say that two or three questions from the official mock exam I only got right because I read some parts of that book…)