Hello USMLERS WE NEED YOU support by like, comments and share

You must read!!!

Hello USMLERS WE NEED YOU support by like, comments and share.

Let’s make it 200 likes

#USMLESTEP1EXPERIENCE273

My name is Mohammad Abualia. I finished medschool in the University of Jordan – Jordan in 2019. It is a 6-year program of 3 basic years followed by 3 clinical years. I finished top of my class (of around 600 students) with a GPA of 4.0. I am currently an intern and planning to apply to the match of 2020-2021. I scored 273 in Step 1.

Overall preparation:

I started my preparation around September 2019, but had to take several pauses, and resumed by around January 2020 after doing approximately 15% of my preparation. I was almost ready late April 2020 but due to COVID-19, my exam got postponed 8 times and finally sat for it in June 2020. The entire duration of my preparation was around 7 months.

Before preparing for the test:

I started reading First Aid during my first clinical year (4th year) as I planned initially to do Step 1 in the following year, but due to several personal issues, I postponed the plans to after graduation. By the time I started my actual preparation, I have had read around 85% of First Aid.

Score: I have scored 273 in my actual test. The target was 260+, after doing the assessments I felt that a 265+ or even 270+ was potentially possible.

Details: