My step 1 experience First of all

First of all, I would like to thank everybody from this group for being supportive and for helping me with answers of many questions.

Time of preparation:

2 yrs

Resources:

-Genetics and biochemistry (I studied Kaplan book and watched Dr. Sam Turco videos that was very helpful for me.)

-Physiology (I studied Kaplan book and watched Dr. Najeeb videos for all systems as my basics was not good enough. Though its time-consuming but his videos made my basic very strong. But i would not recommend it for those who already have strong basic.)

-Anatomy (I watched Dr. Najeeb videos for neuroanatomy, studied Atlas of human Anatomy, and read the Neuroanatomy portion of the Kaplan anatomy book.)

-Pharmacology (I studied mainly FA and UW and General pharma from kaplan.)

-Microbiology (FA and UW)

-Immunology (I watched Dr. Najeeb videos for improving my understanding. FA and UW are enough for those who have strong basics.)

-Pathology (I watched videos of Dr.Husain A. sattar twice. The first 3 chapters are very important and I read these 3 chapters many times. Actually I read pathoma every time I read a system from FA. In my opinion, Pathoma is a gold mine for step 1.)

-Biostatistics (UW and UW Biostat review. I solved the questions many times to improve my grasp on this.)

-First Aid (I read it many times. It is not important how many times you read FA, the important thing is to read it by understanding each and every line. Even a little information is important and may be asked in real exam. So don’t avoid any line that may seem unimportant to you.)

QBANK:

UWORLD: 2 Times (I made flash cards of every system and subject and revised all of them several times.)

AMBOSS: Only for one month (I did only hard level questions. Initially I had no plan to do AMBOSS, but as my exam got postponed due to covid, I decided to do it. It is a good questions bank. If anyone wants to do it, I will suggest you do it after UW).