NEET PG 2018 Summary

NEET PG 2018 Summary

NEET PG (National Eligibility cum Entrance Test for Post-Graduation) is the single entrance exam for admissions to various MD/MS and PG Diploma courses across the country. According to a Supreme Court directive, the exam has replaced the AIPGMEE(All India Post Graduate Medical Entrance Examination) and DNB CET.

The following Medical colleges are not covered by centralized admissions for MD/MS seats through NEET PG for 2018 session:

AIIMS, New Delhi
PGIMER, Chandigarh
SGPGIMS, Lucknow
JIPMER, Puducherry
NIMHANS, Bengaluru
Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology, Trivandrum

NEET PG will be valid for the following:

All India 50% quota seats for MD/MS/PG Diploma courses across all states except Andhra Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir and Telangana
State quota seats for MD/MS/PG Diploma courses for all States/Union territories of India including the three mentioned above
MD/MS/PG Diploma courses offered by Private Medical Colleges, Institutions & Universities/Deemed Universities across India
MD/MS/PG Diploma courses offered by Armed Forces Medical Services Institutions
DNB Broad specialty courses (January 2018 Admission Session)

The official website stated, " No state government /private medical college/universities including the states of Jammu & Kashmir, Telangana & Andhra Pradesh shall be conducting any separate entrance exam for admission to their MD/MS/PG Diploma Courses for the academic session 2018-2019".