This Wednesday I got my score and I'm very happy with it

This Wednesday I got my score and I’m very happy with it. I thought it would make sense for me to share my schedule, since I had no idea how people with this score range would get it when I was preparing for the exam. To be honest, I didn’t really think I would fall in this range.

Study time: 9 months (originally planned to be 6.5 months but exam date postponed twice due to COVID)

Step 1 score: 256

Goal for Step 2 CK: 250s-260s

ASSESSMENTS

NBME7=243(6 months out)

UWSA1=267(5 months out)

NBME6=281(4 months out)

NBME8=269(3.5 months out)

UWSA2=273(one week before exam)

Free120=92.5% (one week before exam)

SOURCES

UWorld Step 2 CK

Amboss (qbank+library)

CMS forms (all of them, including the old ones)

UWorld Step 3

NBMEs(all of them, including the old ones)

Online Med Ed videos

Anki (WiWa deck and my self-made deck)

SCHEDULE

I started studying in September, taking it easy and watching online med ed videos as an introduction for a month. In the meanwhile I did the Wiwa deck on anki for 1-2 hours every day. (this continued till the exam day)

Then I started solving UWorld right away with one block per day and finishing it in 2.5 months. I always did mixed subjects but I couldn’t do it timed for the first half of it, since I was not able to be on time. The breakpoint for my timing was when I changed how I read the questions. Previously I’ve always read them from start to finish for Step 1 but it didn’t for work me in Step 2. So I read them in this order: 1-last sentence of the question 2-answer choices 3-the whole question. This way you can already eliminate some answer choices as you read the question and it saves time. My first pass was 79%.